ISOC-BSIG Announces Election Results

The Internet Society Blockchain Special Interest Group (ISOC-BSIG) has announced today the conclusion of the voting process for electing its four officers, who will be forming the Executive Committee of the SIG.

The results of the election are as follows:

Chair: Tawanda Kembo: 51%
Everette Hubbard: 49%

Vice Chair: Akashdeep Bhardwaj: 34%
Akua Walters: 25%Aliyu Usman Shehu: 24%Laxmaiah Mettu: 17%

General Secretary: Muhammad Waqas Arshad: 31%
Adarsh Bu: 21%
Ankit Jha: 20%
Malick Alassane: 19%
Gemechu Taye: 9%

Treasurer: Delia Sabau: 83%
Yavuz Gunalay: 17%

With that, ISOC-BSIG’s new officers are as follows:

  • Chair: Tawanda Kembo
  • Vice Chair: Akashdeep Bhardwaj
  • General Secretary: Muhammad Waqas Arshad
  • Treasurer: Delia Sabau

This election was made possible with the help of ISOC staff members, whom ISOC-BSIG expressed appreciation for superbly handling the voting process.


Guest User

About Author

Leave a comment

You may also like


ISOC-BSIG Chartered and Welcomed by Isoc Board of Trustees

The Internet Society Blockchain Special Interest Group has been officially chartered and approved as part of the growing ISOC family


The ISOC-BSIG team attending the Internet Freedom Festival 2017 in Valencia (Walid Al-Saqaf and Renata Aquino) have organized a special meetup on Wednesday 8